THE WALLACE HIGH SCHOOL



SENIOR PRIZE DAY 2024

Tuesday 17th December



Outstanding Academic Achievement The following students were awarded 10 or more A*-A grades at GCSE.

Patrick Bell Evie Lowry

Rory Cauley Lucy McCaffrey

Hannah Connolly Zoe McCartney

Toby Cooper Abigail McCleary

Louise Crone Lucy McCluskey

Charlotte Duncan David McKittrick

Harry Girvan Grace Moore

Annie Givan Patryk Mrowiec

Amelia Gormley Thomas Pawlikowski

Jack Hutchinson Sarah Sloan

Katie Longley Ami Stinson



GCSE Subject Prize Winners

Art & Design	The Art Cup	Isabella Kelly
Biology	The Adam Cup	Harry Girvan
Business Studies	The Bell Cup	Joshua Tang
Business & Communication Systems	The Business & Communication Systems Cup	Harry Girvan
Chemistry	The Gilpin Perpetual Cup	Jack Hutchinson
Digital Technology	The Computer Studies Cup	Jack Hutchinson
English Language	The Helen Long Cup	Annie Givan
English Literature	The Baker Cup	Lucy McCluskey
Food & Nutrition	The Food & Nutrition Cup	Amelia Gormley
French	The Brown Cup	Lizzie Lawther
Further Mathematics	The Maybin Cup	Jack Hutchinson
Geography	The Ashmore Cup	Lucy McCluskey
German	The German Cup	Kate Lewis
History	The Steen Cup	Jack Hutchinson
Mathematics	The Agnew Cup	Jack Hutchinson
Modern Languages Motor Vehicle & Road User Studies	The John Crothers Cup The Motor Vehicle & Road User Studies Cup	Lizzie Lawther Rhys Coburn Thomas McCambley
Moving Image Arts	The Moving Image Arts Cup	Clarice Johnston
Music	The Christopher Coulter Cup	Abigail McCleary
Physical Education	The Sadie Davison Trophy	Lucy McCaffrey Milo Thompson
Physics	The Nunan Cup	Abigail McCleary
Religious Studies	The McRoberts Cup	Lucy McCaffrey Alexander McKillen
Spanish	The Leon Cup	Grace Moore
Statistics	The Statistics Cup	Luke Massey
Technology & Design	The Visteon Cup	Benjamin Nase
Travel & Tourism	The Travel & Tourism Cup	Ami Stinson



Special Awards

The Wallace High School Prize

Lauren Blake Grace Moore

Annie Givan Mollie Moore

Lucy McCaffery Thomas Moore

Abigail McCleary Milo Thompson

Briagh's Prize Annabel Wong



Outstanding Academic Achievement The following students were awarded 3 or more A*-A grades at A'level.

Sam Atkinson Max Kamalarajah

Grace Baisley Jessica Li

Charlie Banks Nathanael Marks

Grace Bolton Drew McElrath

Rebecca Cardwell Lydia McQuillan

Summer Clifford Gracie Millar

Joel Coupe Luke Nase

Maia Crawford Benjamin Nicolls

Jodie Fletcher Peter Quinn

Harry Gormley Zara Trimble

Lucy Halliday Ellen Tumilty

Lois Holden Katrina Visomirskyte

Lilia Houston Ellen Wilson

James Johnston



A'level Subject Prize Winners

Art & Design	The Art Cup	Maia Crawford
Biology	The Helen Wilkinson Memorial Cup	Max Kamalarajah
Biology (studying Nursing)	The Jill Lockhart Cup	Hannah Booth
Business Studies	The Price Waterhouse Trophy	Grace Bolton
Chemistry	The J S Thompson Cup	Max Kamalarajah
Digital Technology	The CAM Computer Cup	Ella McGurnaghar
Economics	The Paul McShannock Cup	Aoife Watson
English Literature	The English Literature Cup	Clara Matchett
French	The Craig Cup	Jodie Fletcher
Further Mathematics	The Yamin-Ali Cup	Max Kamalarajah
Geography	The Geography Cup	Gracie Millar
German	The German Cup	Joel Coupe
Government & Politics	The Jonathan Hanna Memorial Cup	Conor Longley
Health & Social Care	The Health & Social Care Cup	Gracie Millar
History	The Wilson Cup	Jodie Fletcher
Mathematics	The Mathematics Cup	Max Kamalarajah
Mathematics (studying Mathematics at university)	The Bill Wilson Cup	Grace Baisley
Moving Image Arts	The Paul McLea Cup	Caleb Dobson
Music	The Jane Todd Trophy	Poppy Laverty
Nutrition & Food Science	The Nutrition & Food Science Cup	Lilia Houston
Physics	The J D Russell Cup	Max Kamalarajah
Religious Studies	The Religious Studies Cup	Lois Holden Grace Bolton Sophie Jackson
Software Systems Development	The Sutton Perpetual Cup	Maia Crawford
Spanish	The Bennington Cup	Summer Clifford
BTEC Sports Extended Certificate	The Harrower Cup	Charlie Banks Charlie Bowman
BTEC Sports diploma	The Sports Diploma Cup	Jack Kelly
Technology & Design	The Dunn & Co Cup	Nathanael Marks



Special Awards

The PTA Prize

Sam Atkinson Noah Lucas

Joel Coupe Jacob McCleary

Daniel Hearne Drew McElrath

Max Kamalarajah Luke Nase

The Old Girls' Association Prize

Grace Bolton Sophie Jackson

Jodie Fletcher Shannon Johnston

Anna Hedley Ella McCaffrey

Katie Hunter Aoife Watson

The Sir Richard Wallace "Spirit of Generosity" Award

Ella McCaffrey

Attendance PrizeBenjamin Nicolls (14 years)

CELEBRATING SUCCESS



We look forward to welcoming you back to Wallace for this very important occasion. The ceremony will begin at 1.30pm so please arrive no later than 1pm.

If you have not already done so, please RSVP using the QR code below:



We welcome you to join us in the Boyd Sports Hall afterwards for refreshments.